RSS

Just why?

05 Feb

I started knitting about ten years ago, and in that time I’ve made a few sweaters. They were all abject failures: bad gauge, bad yarn, bad shaping, just bad. This created a fear of finishing. I’d knit right up until the final sleeve, and give up. I was afraid of sewing up the seams only to find I’d made something else atrocious.

But then! I finally finished a sweater over the recent holiday break that I absolutely loved. And it started to ease my fear of finished. That, coupled with a lack of sweaters in stores that I like, gave me the idea to try to knit a sweater a month for the year. I came up with the idea on January 15, so I’m giving myself until February 15 to finish January’s sweater. After that, the sweaters should be completed within the month proper. Let’s see how I do.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 5, 2010 in knitting

 

Tags:

One response to “Just why?

  1. Elena

    February 16, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Yaya, this is so cool! Both sweaters are very cute but I particularly love January’s glittery one. It makes me think of snowflakes. Can’t wait to see what you make next. I’m excited for the Year of Sweaters.

     

Leave a Reply

 
