RSS

March

08 Mar

I am so, so happy with this sweater! Okay, it is a little shorter in the torso than I am used to. But I am also wearing more natural-waist-hitting skirts these days, so it works out. And I knit this in a little under one week, including ripping out half the back to add another inch of length (still not as much as I intended, but I’m coping).

Pros:

  1. I love this yarn so much. It is soft, and silky, and has a wonderful stretch. I bought it on sale at Stitches, but I might have to cave and get some more before next year’s convention.
  2. The pattern is so easy and so cute! The simple one-cable twist is visually appealing, but very simple. High points for style.

Cons:

  1. As I said, a little short in the torso. If I had more yarn (the sweater took almost all of the two skeins I bought), I would have added another inch or two to the ribbing. But it’s not horrible at the current length.
  2. It’s short sleeved, so I can’t wear it immediately! It is so cold in SF right now.

Conclusions: March wins! I feel like I cheated a little, since it was such an easy and quick pattern. But I am so happy with the way it turned out that I will give myself some slack.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2010 in knitting

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “March

  1. Elena

    March 26, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I’m amazed that this sweater actually LOOKS silky and comfy. I wanna rub my face in it haha.

     

Leave a Reply

 
