RSS

A Knitting Tragedy

19 May

So I am allergic to alpaca. I found out the hard way, in the back seat of a crowded compact en route to Stumptown (in Portland) with no other yarn. I had my suspicions before the trip, but I was stubborn and refused to believe the itching evidence. But once my eyes started swelling shut I had to face the truth. I am allergic to alpaca.

I just got 8 skeins of angora. I huffed the soft little balls in the store, trying to tell if I was allergic to them too. I seemed to be okay. But I also got a headache. Was it a wind-induced migraine or the sign of another tragedy-to-come?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in knitting

 

One response to “A Knitting Tragedy

  1. tickleslordchaos

    May 19, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I’m allergic to alpaca, too. It makes my throat swell up. It’s a shame, because the fiber is just so soft. Sigh.

     

Leave a Reply

 
