RSS

Back in the driver’s seat

16 Nov

So the car thing wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be (other than the financial aspect, which was not pleasant at all). I got my car back Friday night, and took it in for new tires Saturday. This meant it was all right and tight for a trip across the bay for Fusion Night at Shaenon and Andrew’s. And a good thing too, since I was hauling a lot more groceries than I originally anticipated.

In knitting news, I ripped out the first attempt at the reindeer. It looked very bad. Round 2 looked a lot better, but I was so intent on making it look nice that I forgot to start the armhole shaping. Well, third time’s a charm, right? I still think I can get this sweater done in time for the party, even with these unfortunate setbacks. The sleeves only have a bit of color work at the caps and the back is one solid color. That shouldn’t take long, right?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2010 in knitting

 

Leave a Reply

 
