RSS

Dead Sweater: Green Sheaves

04 Sep

Prologue:
When I first made my Miette sweater I thought it was really cute, but it looked kind of awful with most of the skirts and pants I was wearing back then. Then I started wearing things at my natural waits (or higher!), and what had once been a bizarrely cropped sweater was suddenly the perfect accessory. And I wanted more!

And then it was my mom’s birthday, and I needed a project to take with me so I wouldn’t mope about while she tried on clothes. And I had some balls of green yarn handy, and a vague idea in my head. We stopped at ImaginKnit later in the day where I surreptitiously copied out a simple cable pattern for along the button band. And things were going really well until I realized 1/3 through the back that I didn’t actually have another ball of this green yarn in my stash, and that I didn’t actually like it enough to track it down online. So the poor little thing got ripped out, and I decided to start it again with some orange yarn I cannibalized from another sweater that didn’t make the final cut. More about that one later.

Green Sheaves detail
RIP
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2011 in knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
