RSS

Dead Sweater: Amy

14 Sep
Amy sweater

Front detail. Slip stitches and vikkle braid.

I’m actually really proud of this sweater, even though it’s destined to be pulled apart. I knit this for my sister last Christmas, and I could not get a decent photo of the whole thing. It’s tunic length with an empire bodice.

Amy sweater cuffs and edge

Cuff and picot edging.

Alas, the style and color (which looked barely lilac-gray when I ordered it, and dusty lavender in these photos, is actually pastel baby-blanket lavender in real life) aren’t good fits for my sister.

I have a few baby-inclined friends who might be getting this yarn in another incarnation down the road…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
