RSS

Pot metal brooch

06 Mar

I bought this pretty little brooch after I finished my Jeanette sweater. It’s made of un-plated pot metal, and the rhinestones are a little dull. But I like the effect. It’s a charming little thing.

pot metal brooch

Perched atop my jewelry box

It’s been chilly here in the Bay Area, so I’ve been wearing long sleeves and haven’t worn Jeanette agains since the brooch came. But I wore it yesterday to fasten a scarf around my neck. It was a last moment addition when the scarf didn’t want to stay put, but I really like the way it looks.

Brooch and scarf

The weight of the brooch keeps pulling it to the center, and I keep pushing it back up to a jaunty angle.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2013 in vintage finds

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
