RSS

Brooch Collection: The Rest

18 Mar

Before I get to the other brooches, here’s another sparkly one I forgot about. It’s pinned to a velvet cloche, and I only remembered it because I was rummaging in my hat boxes the other day.

round filigree brooch

I got this at the same sale as the mouse brooches.

 

This thistle pin is both fancy yet understated, but it has the habit of flopping over if I don’t pin it just right. It was a birthday/Christmas present two years ago.

thistle pin

Would this look good with a plaid?

 

And finally, I got this one at an antique store. I think it’s pot metal and glass.

IMG_8649

oval brooch with red stone

Check out that cool clasp.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2013 in thrift finds, vintage finds

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
