RSS

Clothing Exchange Gold

05 Apr

The Guernville write up is taking a little longer than I thought, complicated by the fact that I am really exhausted and feel like I need a vacation from my vacation! Rainy weather plus a strange bed really takes it out of me. So I’ll get to that next week, and in the meantime here’s a treasure I got at the clothing exchange a few weeks ago.

vintage haori

I wasn’t sure at first if I liked the colors, but it looked really good on.

Now I just need to get a pair of silk lounging pyjamas and some classy slippers, and I can pretend I’m in a Poirot episode (not as the corpse, of course).

vintage haori close up

Close up!

Right now it’s hanging on the back of my door, looking lovely and acting as a better curtain than my actual curtain.

vintage haori close up

The pattern looks a little like light through branches.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in vintage finds

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
